I’ve never really blogged before (maybe twice on myspace about things that annoy me), but other than that I consider myself a blogging virgin.  Lately I’ve been reading some pretty funny blogs and thought to myself – hey, why don’t you give it a shot?  So here I am. 

2008 is set to be a pretty big year for me.  Why?  Well, first off I’m getting married in August to the awesome guy (let’s call him T) I’ve been dating for the past 8 years (high school sweethearts-awww).   I will also be experiencing my mid-twenties (turned 25 in November). April marks my one-year anniversary at the job I LOVE and will hopefully equal a pay-raise.  =)  

2008 is also the year that I will try really hard to stick to my New Year’s resolutions.  I’ve made three: 1. Stop smoking.  2. Actually go to the gym I pay $420 a year for.  3. Control my temper more when it comes to T.  

So far, I’m sucking it up pretty bad.  I’ve smoked like a champ the past 2 nights (why slack when it comes to nicotine?) and haven’t made it to the gym once.  I desperately need to hit up the LA Fitness since my wedding is only a little over 8 months away (eek)!  I’m not saying that I’m fat, but I’m definitely not in the shape I used to be – part of that stems from working in a really small office.  You need to go out multiple times a week so you can gossip with the other girls you work with (this is me trying to justify stuffing my face with expensive non lean cuisine lunches).   I guess I’m doing ok with controlling my temper – I’m a Scorpio so I can get a little crazy sometimes.  So far the 2008 arguments have been pretty non-existent.           

Now I just need to decide what I am going to do for the rest of my Saturday afternoon.  Do I clean my disaster area of a bedroom?  Trek over to Ikea to see if the nightstands I’ve been wanting are back in stock?  Catch up on my TiVo – Ugly Betty and Grey’s Anatomy?  Oh, decisions decisions.

 Happy weekend folks!

