Day 9 – A photo of the item you last purchased

Linen-Blend Roll-Up Dress from Old Navy

The last item that I purchased, besides drinks or food over the weekend, was this cute olive green shirt dress from Old Navy.  We went to a St. Patty’s Day festival on Saturday, and I wanted something new and green to wear.  The weather was super nice, so I thought a dress would be great.

Since I’m so tall, it was more of a long shirt than a dress.  But paired with black leggings and some flats, and it was perfect.  It’s a little boxier than it looks in the picture, so I may need to get a belt to wear with it at some point.

It seriously blows my mind how short dresses and skirts have become.  I have crazy long legs, so things look short to begin with.  Most of the clothes that are labeled as dresses end up having to be something that I have to wear with leggings because my coslopus or ass would be hanging out if I didn’t.  It’s sort of annoying.

