Day 7 – Your dream wedding

I don’t ever remember dreaming about and plotting the perfect wedding when I was younger or even before I was married.  Call me odd I guess, but apparently my mind doesn’t work the same way as other females.

My wedding planning began once I had a ring on my finger.  I’d been to a few wedding before I got engaged, so I knew what I liked and didn’t like, but that’s where my thoughts ended.

When T and I got married in August 2008, I would have to say we had my dream wedding.   We tied the knot in a very modern space that was beautifully decorated, and T and I felt like it fit our styles and personalities perfectly.  We had a big party where all of our friends and family could celebrate with us.  The food was amazing, and everyone had a great time.  The best compliment that I received was people telling me it was the best wedding they’d ever been to.  That meant the most to me.

If I could go back and change a few things about that nearly perfect day, it would be that our grandparents who felt they were too old to travel so far (my German grandparents and his grandparents from New York) would have been able to be there to celebrate, our other German and northern family members that couldn’t come for one reason or another could have made it, and that it hadn’t poured rain all day.   If all those three things were changed, the day would have been absolutely perfect.

And now for your enjoyment, some wedding photos:

One of my favorite pictures

Our awesome venue - Lambert Place

My flowers were amazing

My hot husband and me

