Dear T,

Two years ago today, I remember waking up with butterflies in my stomach and looking over to watch you sleep a few more minutes.  This was our last morning as two separate people, fiancés.  Later that day, we would be united and become a family, forever and always.

It’s sort of weird when I think about how much time has passed since we got married.  It feels like it was just yesterday when we were sitting in our dining room enjoying a romantic meal, and you dropped down on one knee to propose.  We were both so happy and crying tears of joy.  Now it has been two years since we exchanged our vows.

We’ve been through good times and bad.  We’ve fought hard, but loved harder still.  Everyday I think about how lucky I am to have you in my life, and I am so glad my family moved to New York 11 years ago so we could meet.

We’ve known each other for so long and been through so many milestones, and I can’t wait to see where the next steps take us.

Happy anniversary babe!  Love you!

