The awesome Hillary hooked me up with the letter P so I could play along with the Starting with the Letter meme.  Now you get to learn about 10 things I love starting with the letter P.  If you want to participate, leave me a comment and I will e-mail you a letter.  Once you receive your letter, come up with 10 things that you love and post them on your blog.  When people comment on your posted list, give them a letter so the chain can continue on and on and on…

Without further ado, here are 10 things I love that start with the letter P.

1. Pizza

To me, there are few things better than a piping hot, cheesy, gooey pizza.  Even as a child, my mom said I loved pizza.  One of the first “real people” foods my parents fed me once I had teeth was pizza crust.  I would gum the whole thing down.  20 some odd years later, you will still find my munching on pizza at least once a week.  My favorites include plain cheese, veggie with lots of olives, and any homemade versions I make myself.

pizza1

2. Paris, France

In 2004 I spent the summer studying abroad in France. Our first week there, we stayed in Paris. It was a wonderful city with so much history, great food, and beautiful sites. I am dying to get to go back and explore the City of Lights with T. He’s never been there before, and I would love to go back and experience it with him!

dscf0381

3.  Pets

I currently have 2 cats, Fado and Zoey, and I love them like they are my children.  I’ve had them for 3 years and even though they annoy the hell out of me sometimes, I wouldn’t trade them for anything.  They are so sweet and friendly.  Plus they both have their own unique personalities.  While I was growing up, Midnight and Spooky (both of them have died, but I shared 15 and 16 years of my life with them) and Oreo were our family pets.  Now Oreo is the only one at my parents’ house, and she is a little spoiled brat.  :)  But she does have me to thank for smuggling her into my basement bedroom around this time in 1999.

img_0245

img_39091

4.  Public Relations

I’ve always loved writing and being creative, so it completely made sense that I would study PR in college.  After I graduated, I got tricked into a “PR” position, but luckily now I have finally made it in the industry.  Even though I complain sometimes (who doesn’t?) I couldn’t be happier.  I work in a great office with fun people and amazing clients.  I am so happy to be doing something that I love!

5.  Parents

I have the greatest parents in the world.  Throughout my life, they have always been there to support me in whatever I do.  They have taught me strong morals and how to be a responsible adult.  During my teen years, my dad and I used to butt heads quite often since we have such similar personalities.  But now things have cooled off a lot.  He acts like a tough guy, but deep down he’s a softy.  Whether it was a birthday letter to me or giving the speech at my rehearsal dinner, he has the ability to choke up me (and the room), even sometimes himself.  My mom and I have always gotten along really well.  She is more like a friend than a mother.  I feel like I can talk about anything with her, and I often do.  I love you guys so much!

6.  Pomegranate

Pomegranate has become one of my new favorite fruit flavors.  I don’t know what it is, but there is something so addicting about its taste.  Whether in a martini, a juice or the fruit itself (which I had whole for the first time a few months ago), I’m hooked, line and sinker.  My current obsession is Minute Maid’s Pomegranate Lemonade.  It’s so good!  If you haven’t tried it, get your butt out there and get you some!

pom-lemonade

7.  People

I am a total people person.  Even as a kid, I hated to be by myself.  Being grounded and not allowed to see my friends was the worst punishment my parents could lay on me.  My sister could entertain herself for hours alone, while I lasted all of 5 minutes before I was completely bored.  As I get older, I am slowly starting to outgrow my need to constantly be surrounded by people.  But I’d still rather have someone hanging out with me than be completely alone.

8.  Patios

I love hanging out on patios.  Whether it’s at someone’s house or at a restaurant, I am happiest sitting outside (unless it’s winter of course).  I think this stems from the  love of the outdoors I had as a child.  You could always find me running around in the yard, climbing trees or playing a game, no matter what time of the year it was.  I loved being outside.  Now I don’t get to spend nearly as much time outside because I’m glued to a desk for 40 hours a week, so I make up for that by sitting on patios.

9.  Panasonic Viera 46 inch plasma TV

I know it sounds stupid, but I love this TV.  It is awesome.  I bitched and complained when T tried to get this monster, but now I wouldn’t trade it for the world.  In the past, I never cared about flatscreens or HD, but now I’m addicted.  Watching the Food Network in HD makes you feel like you could reach into the screen and take the food right off the plate.  If you are contemplating buying one, I totally recommend it.  It’s completely worth it!

panasonic-viera-pz850-full-hd-plasma-iptv

10.  Pong (beer)

I go through phases with beer pong, and right now I’m totally on a kick.  It’s so much fun to play.  T and I have this running competition with Little S and her boyfriend, which always results in much trash talking and ping pong throwing. In our running tally, I think we are tied with wins (boo).  Before Super Bowl Sunday, we had 2 wins on them.  They are going down…they just don’t know it yet!  Buying Little S a beer pong table for her birthday was probably the best gift we’ve gotten her in a while.  She uses it all of the time!

bpt-8-professional-beer-pong-table

